Sore Feet

Do you ever feel that you have to do a task because no one else will do it?

With me, it’s simple there are chores to do around the house, my sister doesn’t do it because she wants to enjoy her weekend. Whereas me I can’t do that. I feel bad that my mum has to everything by herself plus things will be dirty.

I am not seeking sympathy. I just feel very tired doing things around the house because it’s usually done during the weekend and I work this time. I feel exhausted and want to relax but I can’t bring myself too.

I don’t know why my sister doesn’t like helping around. Sometimes I feel she lacks empathy.

When I do my bit, people praise me and my sister thinks I want attention, but I don’t. I don’t want to be the center of attention. I just like being clean and tidy.

 

Leave a Reply

